Dixon Law Office

Legal Information, News and Help

A Day to Remember, July 11, 2009

The date July 11, 2009, is one that stays in the mind of Dixon Law Office founder, G. Grant Dixon III.  “I was riding my bike when next thing I know, I am on the ground,” he said.  He continued, “I landed with all my weight on my right shoulder.  I could hear the bones crunching like someone was stepping on corn flakes.”  In fact, his injuries were serious.  Grant shattered his right collar bone, tore a tendon in his shoulder and ripped his rotator cuff.   His bike was also badly damaged in the fall.

Grant went straight to the emergency room.  There, he was misdiagnosed.  “The doctors said nothing was broken.   They gave me some pain pills and basically told me I would be fine,” Grant said.  The doctors were badly mistaken.  Grant followed up with two different orthopedic surgeons and eventually had to have surgery.

Grant has taken his experiences and applied them to his work.  One lesson he has learned is that the medical profession sometimes gets it wrong.  “While I knew my shoulder was broken, no one in the emergency room would listen to me.  All they said was ‘it’s fine’ and they shoved me out the door.  If I had listened to them, my shoulder would have been mangled for life.”  Grant has vast experience in medical malpractice cases so he followed his instincts, not the doctors.  “Most people trust their doctors.  But many times the doctor’s mistakes cost people their lives. My experience is one of the reasons I am so passionate about helping victims of medical malpractice,” Grant said.

The results show his passion and that of the staff at Dixon Law Office.  If you or a loved one has been the victim of medical malpractice, call Dixon Law Office.  We have the medical and legal experience to make things right again.  We are here to help.

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

